Friday 5: January Photos

Today I’m going to share with you some pictures I took in January that weren’t shared as part of the photo challenge…

First up is my cat, Sarabi. She likes to “paw” at us while we are sleeping or sometimes while we are sitting at our computers. She also will hide her head in the crook of our arm if we are taking long car rides together. I think its a comforting thing for her. Well, I snapped this view of her “pawing” in my husband’s lap. I’d never seen this view before as I usually see her backside while she’s in action.
20160123_192031

Here is a recent photo I shared. The first photo (top left) was actually taken in 2007 when we first got Sarabi. The top right photo was taken 3 years ago (as Timehop tells you), and a “now” photo of her. She grew up so pretty 🙂
IMG_20160131_194256

Doesn’t this look good? Its mozzarella on tomato slices. It is then drizzled with olive oil and balsamic vinegar and finished with chopped basil and grated parmesan cheese. One of my favorite snacks.
20160110_162513

Can’t let Sarabi dominate my kitty pictures. This one is Midnight on my lap…
20160106_175303_001

And in case you wanted the prompts for the photo-a-day challenge that I share on IG or my Sunday posts, here is February’s prompts.
PHOTO-A-DAY-FEB-16

Leave a Reply

